True Story

This past weekend was all about hunting and shopping and spending time with nieces, nephews and family.  I always seem to learn more about what’s changing in the world when I spend time with my nieces and nephews.  This weekend it was all about “true story”.  I think this is the latest catch phrase used by our younger generation.

Since being introduced to the “true story”, I have been laughing each time I hear this phrase.  I’m not sure what makes me laugh about it, all I know is each time I hear it or say it, I laugh out loud. 

If you think about it, true story can be used for a multitude of things.  Examples might be when you are in agreement with what someone is saying, “you look so cute in that outfit”- true story; I love chocolate-true story; I hate getting older- true story; I really would rather be knitting than doing anything else- true story; having longtime girlfriends to get together with and laugh is a wonderful gift-true story. 

See, pretty much anything can be a true story.  Good or bad.  Oh oh, more philosophying….it is Wednesday.  And Wednesdays seem to be for philosophying.

My castle. True Story.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

